Make It The Best Mother’s Day Yet!

Mother’s Day is just around the corner, and we know you are looking for the perfect way to shower your mom with the appreciation she deserves. That’s why we’ve put together a very special Mother’s Day outing that will transport your mom from Delray to Japan with neither airfare nor passport required. In addition you could win FREE mimosas at the Cornell Cafe by following the instructions below. Scroll down for contest rules, or continue reading to see what you can expect this weekend!

Cornell Café:  A delicious Pan-Asian brunch overlooking the beautiful Morikami gardens. Enjoy a prix-fixe menu, as well as a passion fruit mimosa drink special (an additional $3.95). Reservations are being accepted between 10:30am – 11:45am only. Otherwise, seating is first come, first served.

Morikami Museum Store: Say thanks with a special item from the Museum Store, and enjoy a free gift with a purchase of $30 or more – this beautiful floating heart candle!

Roji-En: A serene walk through Roji-en encompassing six distinct gardens, a koi feeding area, Japan Through the Eyes of a Child (an interactive children’s exhibit) and our world-class bonsai display will be the perfect way to surround your mom with the beauty of nature.

blog_bg

Kids’ Craft: Handmade gifts are always mom-approved, and the perfect gift for kids to make!  Visit our craft table in the lobby where our education department will be on hand to help kids make a special origami bookmark for mom on her special day. Write mom a special message in a one-of-a-kind creation.

Give the Gift of Membership: Join our Morikami family and give your mom the gift of membership! On Mother’s Day only, moms get 10% off new memberships or renewals and a free gift.

Don’t miss out on all that Morikami has to offer! Find more details on Mother’s Day happenings here.

Mother’s Day Contest

Raise a glass for mom! Leave us a comment below (you’ll need to leave us your name and email in the comment form) by Friday (5/10/13) at noon, and tell us why your mom is the best. The lucky winner will get a coupon for FREE mimosas at the Cornell Cafe on Mother’s Day! What a great way to toast your mom and show her how much you appreciate her.

Mimosa

6 thoughts on “Make It The Best Mother’s Day Yet!

  1. My mom is awesome b/c she raised me as a single mom — and did a darn good job too! I never felt like I went without and my mom and I have an unbreakable bond!

  2. My mom totally deserves one or two mimosas….she cleans up after my brothers and dad all day long! A day at the Morikami is exactly what she needs – after taking care of everyone else, we need a day to take care of her!

  3. My Mom raised five of us, made every Halloween costume, sewed every prom dress, baked our favorite birthday cakes, was always home we got out of school, and loved us more than she loved herself. She is 91 years old now, and loves mimosas : )

  4. I would like to start off by saying that my mom is the best because of who she is, plain and simple. She is the most caring, thoughtful and strong woman that I have ever met. She raised 3 girls on her own and never complained about it, she was both mom and dad to us. Now that she has become a grandmother, to her 2 beautiful granddaughters, she is even more amazing. I wish that I could buy her everything she ever wanted and take her everywhere she ever dreamed off but for now I think a trip to the Japanese gardens would surprise her since she hopes to go to Japan one day. Boy do I love that woman!

  5. My mom is the best because she tries her hardest to get all 3 of her kids, what they need for school or extracurricular activities. She only thinks of what others need before she thinks of herself, so that’s why I believe she deserves this :3.

  6. My mom is the best mom I could ask for because she has always been there for me when I have needed her and I have always been able to depend on her no matter what. I strive to be like her because she has a beautiful heart.

Tell us what you think

